Goodness

Goodness, originally uploaded by Mrs. Shamus Young.

From my Fruits of the Spirit series.

This is one of my favorite paintings though it is more surreal and stylized than true to the original photo as most of my work tends to be.  When I was doing this painting I was in a rush to finish nine paintings in under 2 weeks so they were finished in time for a show.  Some of them turned out better for the hurry but others I would do over, or choose a totally different photo to work from.

Currently I have two paintings in the works– a commission that needs done by June and the large painting that I am still chewing on and sketching.  I also have a fireflies painting I am working on in my head– it is one that will likely take me a few months and a few preliminary sketches before one day I suddenly decide to just do it and take it on.

Leave a Reply

