Planting a Seed

Reading and Waiting by Heather Young An illustration I did a few years back for fun.  I remember looking over my own mother’s shoulder as she sat reading and splattering her with questions about her book. “Is it a good book? ” “What are those squiggly things?” “How can it be a good book if there are no pictures?” And since we didn’t have tv when I was small when she sat down for a rest she was usually reading a book  And later my own kids would ask me to read aloud or attempt to read aloud the words themselves so they too could find out what wonderful mystery must be absorbing all my attention. Happy Mother’s Day– off to spend the day with my kids, grandmother, and step-mom.

Leave a Reply

