In the Bath

In the Bath, originally uploaded by Mrs. Shamus Young.

A tiny illustration (about ACEO sized) that was once part of a little online book I wrote for my oldest (then a new, reluctant reader). It was a flash website (my one and only and no longer works because of all the changes in flash since then). This was back when we hand-coded our websites in html and php and when I had an art site called Pocket Lint of the Soul and had a kids portal I designed so my kids could easily and safely access their favorite sites without my help. Those sites are long gone though I still have them archived on my computer.

The illustration itself is pencil with colored pencil and was based on a photo of my middle child trying to escape the tub when she was 2.

Leave a Reply

