Looking out

Kids on Bridge, originally uploaded by Mrs. Shamus Young.

This watercolor was painted from a photo of the kids at a park while orienteering in Western PA last fall. I had had the idea in my head for a while but it was sometime before I painted it and used a portion of it for a website header.

I attempted some different techniques with this one. Some of it I would have done differently, and may try doing again as I don’t feel this one captured quite what I was going for.

2 Responses to “Looking out”

  1. I like the misty look of the painting. Great way to capture a memory.

Leave a Reply

